Homosexuality

I think that the Bible teaches that homosexuality is a sin, but the Bible also teaches that pride is a sin, jealousy is a sin, and hate is a sin, evil thoughts are a sin. So I don’t think that homosexuality should be chosen as the overwhelming sin that we are doing today.

Billy Graham
       I think that the legalization of allowing homosexuals to be “married” was a bad choice to be made.  If somebody is homosexual, it’s not up to me to tell them not to be. But,them forcing homosexuality on us is more discriminating than us not baking a cake for their wedding. Billy Graham points out that there are lots of sins and that we shouldn’t make such a big deal about one in particular. But,that doesn’t mean that we need to change laws to accept it. People claim that they are born with a natural desire for it. Why don’t we legalize it for people to be thieves, if they have the desire to do it? People say they have a desire to kill people; do we legalize that? Us legalizing sin is showing a country that’s going to degrade. If someone is homosexual, you shouldn’t harass them; you should treat them as a person, and with respect. But you don’t have to, and shouldn’t be forced to agree with their decision. People try to equate it with civil rights movements. But, there is a big difference. You should accept a person no matter what race, because they are a person. You should accept a homosexual because they are a person. But, you don’t have to accept their actions. When a white officer shoots a black man, he’s not shooting him because he’s not Caucasian; he’s shooting him based on the fact that the man is going to “act”, and harm him. When you refuse to sign a homosexual marriage license, you’re not discriminating against that person, you’re discriminating upon their actions.
Colton

 

10 thoughts on “Homosexuality

  1. Suze February 1, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    I am wondering how exactly a homosexual is forcing him or herself on you by wanting to marry? I am confused.

    Like

    • politicallyincorrect February 2, 2016 / 7:17 pm

      Good point…
      But I never said that they are. I said that when we are forced to write them marriage licences, and bake them wedding cakes. They are forcing themselves onto us. I don’t want a heterosexual relationship mixed with a homosexual relationship in our law.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Suze February 2, 2016 / 7:25 pm

        I believe that they are actually asking to be treated equally under the law. shall we agree to disagree then? 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Suze February 2, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    why do you disagree that it is a civil rights problem? I am curious. And can we not compare several types of marriages? for example, there are arranged marriages and there are marriages for love or convenience. There are pluralistic marriages (think Mormons or Muslims here). Can we not as easily compare heterosexual and homosexual marriages then?
    I think your writing is fine, but as you say these things can (and should) be worked on until we write the very best that we can.

    Like

    • politicallyincorrect February 2, 2016 / 7:29 pm

      Ok, I have another post coming out on this in the future. I just need to fine tune it. Civil rights are one of the most important rights, in my opinion. But, I don’t believe that they apply to political views. Civil rights apply to things like racial discrimination. When I disagree with a homosexual person I’m not discriminating against him as a person. I’m discriminating against his actions. This might make it more clear why I stand in the way I do: I’m a Christian, and base my beliefs off of the Bible. When you talk about the different types of marriages in the above comment, they can be compared, but not mixed. I should reword my other comment from equated, to mixed. And as to my writing skill, I’m a young and new writer and trying hard to work on these posts.
      Thank you for taking the time to read them,
      Colton.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Suze February 2, 2016 / 7:45 pm

        no problem. It is interesting to read what you write. and I am pleased that you discuss your thoughts with others.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Britt February 2, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    I thought this blog post was very interesting, and a good topic for what is going on in our nation today. What are my thoughts on it? I believe homosexuality is wrong! Why? quite simply because I base my beliefs off of the Bible and and the Bible says that homosexuality is very wrong. God made man and woman to be together not man and man or woman and woman!
    1 Timothy 1:10 says: The sexually immoral, men who practice homosexuality, enslavers, liars, perjurers, and whatever else is contrary to sound doctrine.
    I really think the reason why our nation is going so down hill is because we haven’t made a stand for what we believe is Christians.
    Those are just my thoughts. 🙂 thanks Colton for the post, you brought up some very good points. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • politicallyincorrect February 2, 2016 / 8:06 pm

      Thank you.

      Like

  4. politicallyincorrect February 3, 2016 / 1:44 am

    Colton I like it a lot. I agree with you on what you said.

    Like

Leave a Reply

