A couple of thoughts….

A significant fraction of evangelical voters appear more likely to ignore the candidates’ specific economic and foreign policy platforms in favor of concerns about gay marriage or abortion.

Lawrence M. Krauss

We’re always going to argue about abortion. It’s a hard choice and it’s controversial, and that’s why I’m pro-choice, because I want people to make their own choices.

Hillary Clinton
I majorly disagree with those two statements. The first one had no thought put into it by the person that stated it. I would rather have a good moral, ethical leader than an experienced  politician. Even Hitler is a good example; he was a great politician and leader, but his mind was depraved and warped. Hillary’s quote is just as bad. Letting people make whatever choice they want is a dangerous idea. These are both good examples of statements that sound good at first, but are in reality, completely empty. Is murder controversial? I don’t think so. It is such a stupid thing to argue about. When you end up pregnant, I don’t think it’s the baby’s fault. Let the baby live; it didn’t make the choice to come alive. Why do we even have the option to legally do these disgusting things, and they try to normalize them? I quit Pandora radio because they sent a valentine’s email showing gays and lesbians together. They were trying to normalize a disgusting practice, and I don’t want such things to become normal in my life. Every time I see such images, I want to feel just as disgusted as the first time I heard of such a thing. These issues are obvious things that make most Christians want to turn away from it. But, are we willing to treat our more subtle sins with such an attitude? If you are growing in the Lord, more and more sins should become that way.
Colton

Leave a Reply

